

# **ANNUAL COUNCIL, 23 MAY 2012**

# **MOTION AND AMENDMENTS**

# APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES

# **Motion on behalf of the Administration**

That the following Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen be appointed –

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Audit	Georgina Galpin	Fred Osborne
Governance	Frederick Thompson	Rebecca Bennett
Pensions	Melvin Wallace	Rebecca Bennett
Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)	Peter Gardner	Linda Trew     Fred Osborne     Melvin Wallace
Regulatory Services	Barry Oddy	Barry Tebbutt
Highways	Garry Pain	Billy Taylor
Children's & Learning Overview & Scrutiny Learning	Sandra Binion	Opposition Nomination
Environment Overview & Scrutiny	Jeff Brace	Opposition Nomination
Individuals Overview & Scrutiny	Wendy Brice-Thompson	Opposition Nomination
Towns and Communities Overview & Scrutiny	Damien White	Opposition Nomination
Value Overview & Scrutiny	Robby Misir	Opposition Nomination
Crime & Disorder	Osman Dervish	Opposition Nomination

## Annual Council, 23 May 2012

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Health Overview & Scrutiny	Pam Light	Opposition Nomination

## **Sub-Committees of the Governance Committee:**

Adjudication & Review (2 Vice-Chairmen)	Ted Eden	1 Rebecca Bennett 2 Opposition Nomination
Appointments	Rebecca Bennett	Michael White

# Amendment on behalf of the Independent Residents' Group

That the following Chairmen be appointed –

Highways	David Durant
Towns and Communities Overview & Scrutiny	Michael Deon Burton

## **Sub-Committees of the Governance Committee:**

Adjudication & Review	Michael Deon Burton

# Amendment on behalf of the Residents' Group

That the following Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen be appointed –

Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)		1. Linda Van den Hende <i>(in place of Linda Trew)</i>
Highways	Billy Taylor (see note following)	Brian Eagling
Children's & Learning Overview & Scrutiny Learning		Gillian Ford
Environment Overview & Scrutiny		John Mylod

## Annual Council, 23 May 2012

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Individuals Overview & Scrutiny		June Alexander
Towns and Communities Overview & Scrutiny	Linda Hawthorn	Linda Hawthorn
Value Overview & Scrutiny		Ray Morgon
Crime & Disorder	John Wood	John Wood
Health Overview & Scrutiny		Nic Dodin

## **Sub-Committees of the Governance Committee:**

Adjudication & Review	2 Barbara Matthews
(2 Vice-Chairmen)	

Note: Councillor Billy Taylor has stated that he did not seek, and does not wish, to be nominated for election as Chairman of the Highways Advisory Committee.